Client Testimonials

Charlie Haines
Charlie Haines
2024-03-05
Great service, with a great team.
bob newell
bob newell
2024-02-06
We have been clients of Caldwell Tree Care for about 2 years. Everyone who provides services for our landscaping is professional and knowledgeable. They take the time to answer all our questions. Highly recommend Caldwell!
Robin Brill
Robin Brill
2024-01-24
Incredible knowledge and customer care. From Dave at our walk thru, Arturo the master hand trimmer, to Brendan saving our Magnolias we are grateful to have found such an exceptional company to service our landscape. Was impressed many years ago with the job they did and they've only improved over time. Thank you for exceeding our expectations!
Jaime D
Jaime D
2023-12-05
We have been using Caldwell for the past season since we have a new builder home. We had them initially come out to make sure all our trees were planted properly with no nets left on, etc. Then began 8 yearly pest treatment which they just finished. At the end, I have two tree that are almost dead and others in very bad shape. I have gotten several reasons why my trees aren’t doing great, one was the past winter got to them, but they were doing fine at the beginning of spring. Then once I questioned that, it was that they were planted wrong in the first place and need to be replaced now. I reached out to them to let them know I was unhappy, and unfortunately not a call, a text or an email back to see why I was unhappy or what we could do to remedy the situation. Got their money and couldn’t care less what my tree conditions are left in. On the hunt now for a responsive, company who can help me. Edit: In the past week, the owner and one of their top arborist visited our property to walk through and address our concerns. They came out and did a pruning to some of our trees and gave us a fertilizer treatment to help boost or tree/ plant health. Happy someone came out, we have a new plan of action and are looking forward to the new season and seeing how our tree health develops.
Gay Lyons Haley
Gay Lyons Haley
2023-11-01
A neighbor recommended Caldwell Tree as very fairly priced, so I requested a proposal to remove a very large tulip poplar with difficult access and liability risks. It was sandwiched between my house and a neighbor in Ansley Park. The tree was struck by lightning on 7/28/23 and was quickly showing signs of distress. It was one of a pair of trees, side by side, over a century old, that loomed over the roof of both houses. The acces was also very difficult. Our old brick driveway narrowed such that equipment could not get near the backyard, other than a small chipper and a small motorized vehicle that could carry out trunk sections one at a time to the street. Kevin Caldwell was asked for a proposal, but he gave far more than that- lots of education about the tree's condition, taking it down safely, and protecting the adjacent tree. He helped us weigh out the options of taking it down by hand or by crane, but most importantly, the need to take it down quickly due to signs of deterioration in just over a month. He advised us to have our roof checked (pieces of bark shot out in all directions, including over the roof to the front yard) and our electrical circuits due to potential undetected fire hazards (many electronics were damaged or ruined). Those two things checked out okay. He gave advice about pursuing insurance coverage even though our insurer had already said trees are not covered. With Kevin's advice and encouragement, I didn't take no for an answer and plodded up the chain of insurance company decision makers. That took some time, but I was ultimately successful by asking them to confirm that the damage would be covered to both homes if the tree fell while we were sorting out proposals, and asking why the company would take the risk of waiting for that to happen- a big expense for us but not for the insurance company. We got 3 proposals, one for removal by a 70 ton crane and two others by hand. The estimates varied by $10,000!!! We were torn by the appeal of the crane which is supposed to be cleaner but went with hand removal because it could be done quicker. I am writing this because Mr. Caldwell gave sound advice without earning a penny. Mr. Caldwell declined to bid on the tree because his schedule didn't permit the prompt removal he felt was needed. Nonetheless, he gave excellent advice about what to consider and how to do it. His advice led to a less expensive cost and a much faster removal date. Mr. Caldwell intuitively seemed to recognize something about the tree's distress that others hadn't: while not apparent to the naked eye, the tree was rotten near the base. The lightning strike was a blessing. Mr. Caldwell has scientific and intuitive knowledge about trees that he feels compelled to share, even when he doesn't take the job. I would call him again first thing for anything trees. Gay Lyons Haley
Catharine Phillips
Catharine Phillips
2023-09-28
We hired them primarily to prune and clear the crowns of our 30+years old azalea bushes. After the work they cleared all the branches and left our yard in much better shape than they found it. We also had them clear a few tree branches. They did an excellent job!
Carren
Carren
2023-06-01
Caldwell Tree Care came to our house to do some long overdue pruning, at heights and situations no one else would attempt. We were very pleased with their work which included pruning the shrubs, removing the tree and cleaning up when they were done. I was very impressed that Mike B. was responsive and pruned a massively overgrown shrub a little more aggressively when I requested. I also didn't move my car quickly enough, ( I wasn't really expecting them to be so prompt) but when I asked if he could move the crane before he got started, Mike graciously agreed. I will certainly be contacting them again, we have more that needs to be done!
Erin Donohue
Erin Donohue
2023-04-27
Kevin and crew provided excellent, high quality of service! Their knowledge, skill, and attention to detail is impressive. They also left the property in very good condition upon completion.
Margery Grennon
Margery Grennon
2023-03-01
Kevin Caldwell and team have consistently done outstanding work for us. We have asked them back repeatedly for many specific jobs (we have a large property), and they now also handle our tree and plant care through their annual maintenance program. They have provided excellent consulting and diagnostic services, tree care, and professional tree pruning. They also took down failing and diseased trees, helped select incredible replacement trees and then planted them, to name a few things. They are always very helpful, professional and great to work with. From the consulting that Kevin provides to the last detail on the jobs themselves, he and his teams are wonderful. We’ve tried lots of similar companies over the years but Caldwell is by far the most qualified, professional company we have found, and truly – we can’t say enough good things about them. We HIGHLY recommend them!

They say it better than we can!

quote left

I just wanted to thank you and your team for the incredible work they did today on our property the trees look… I mean everything looks fantastic and they did it quickly and efficiently and I just really am grateful with all this weather and more weather to come we were very worried about those Leyland cypress. ... I just wanted to express my gratitude for all you did and also how wonderful Michael was, I think he was the person I was working with on site, Michael and his team did an exceptional job. [We] are both really pleased and I just wanted to say thank you so much for all you've done.

Craig T
Star Reviews
quote left

I have used Caldwell Tree Care for many years for all my tree needs. They have always been knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Caldwell Tree Care does excellent work, be it a 75-100 ft tree that needed removing to recently trimming and shaping trees that were out of control. These days it is always nice to deal with a company you know is reliable (they have always come on time),and they always clean up after the job. I would not hesitate to be a reference for this company and give them an A+++ rating.

Gail D.
Star Reviews
quote left

Thanks to everyone - excellent service and great job! I am very pleased with the results.

Special thanks to Mike for accomplishing all the tasks and throwing in a few extras he noticed and continuing to educate me. To Arturo for so much pruning on those tall trees and standing on the tri-pod ladder so much. He did a great job with the knife to shape the Hinokis! And to Kelsey for superior clean up with a smile! Many trips!

M.R.
Star Reviews
quote left

Caldwell Tree Care did a phenomenal job in pruning the trees on and around our property during the past three days. I primarily dealt with Mike who supervised and also actually performed much of the pruning and dead limb removal. He and his crew are to be commended for their outstanding performance and especially with their patience while waiting to get many of our senior residents to relocate their vehicles. These guys were a true joy to work with.

Terry F.
Star Reviews
quote left

You guys do SUCH a good job! Thank you for all you have done for our Historic District. Raising the tree canopy on Canton Street was one of the first projects the Historic Roswell Beautification Project undertook back in 2018. We partnered with Caldwell Tree Care and they did an EXCELLENT job! The City of Roswell is so fortunate to have a LOCAL company "right here in river city" that knows what to do, how to do it, and CARES about the preservation of our beautiful trees.

Ms.Shirley
Star Reviews
quote left

I contacted them on a Monday morning about a tree on my house. It had broken in half over the above-ground power and cable lines in my fenced in backyard. Needless to say, access was tricky. The crew was on-site by 1:30 and the tree was off my house and totally cleaned up before 4 pm that day with no further damage. The estimator let me know exactly what was going on during the process and the crew flat out got after it. Very satisfied.

Matt T.
Star Reviews
quote left

Mike B. and the crew did a great job as always. Mike discovered that the biggest problem with my Dogwood was the nearby Holly had a big root wrapped around the trunk of the Dogwood, choking it.

Beverly D.
Star Reviews
quote left

We are so pleased with the work that your crew did yesterday. We can see the front of the house from the street and we can see the street from the front of the house. Couldn't be better. Your crew was excellent...very professional, informative, and knowledgeable. We were most impressed with the clean up - the yard looked better than when they started! Thank you again for fitting us in earlier than we expected. We know your calendar is very full. Looking forward to seeing you next

Betty B.
Star Reviews
quote left

Thanks for the 15 years of taking care of my property I appreciate your punctuality with appointments and the work performed in the timeline scheduled. The job was done with care to existing landscaping and around the buildings, pool and hardscape. The men where cautious and conscientious, they cleaned up everything after they were done cutting down 22 trees and trimming all the other ones in my yard. Thanks!!

Frances R.
Star Reviews
quote left

Incredible PHC team!

The team of Andrew, Brandon, Katherine and David were outstanding on my hand pruning. Oz from another job also helped and was equally wonderful. I love how knowledgeable and attentive Andrew was when discussing the health of my yard. Your people are incredible and I am thrilled to be doing business with you.

Sandy B.
Star Reviews
quote left

Came on short notice to provide a quote

We couldn't be more pleased. Kevin came on short notice to provide a quote. He knew we needed the work to be done by a certain date. The crew showed up with an impressive assortment of equipment to take care of a very large job in one day.

Gerald S.
Star Reviews
quote left

The team of Andrew, Brandon, Katherine and David were outstanding on my hand pruning. Oz from another job also helped and was equally wonderful. I love how knowledgeable and attentive Andrew was when discussing the health of my yard. Your people are incredible and I am thrilled to be doing business with you.

Gail D.
Star Reviews
quote left

Another great experience!

Last week, Caldwell Tree Service sent Katherine to my property to cut a couple of "girded" roots on a Japanese Maple & Oak tree. She used surgical precision & simply put, was impressive. Fortunately, another great Caldwell experience!

(Note: this client is in the medical profession, so the use of "surgical" is intentional!)

Dr. T.E.
Star Reviews
quote left

I will definitely call Caldwell when I need tree work done on my property

There was no noise and no mess at all. I was so impressed with the way they did the job that I will definitely call Caldwell when I need tree work done on my property."

Ms. Mary D.
Star Reviews
quote left

Worth a letter

I am writing to thank you and your team for the quality of service provided by Caldwell Tree Service at our home [in] Roswell, GA in July 2020. We sincerely appreciate your efficient, gracious customer service, the level of detail and professionalism your crew of four have demonstrated on our project, and the way you conduct business as a whole.

R.S.
Star Reviews
quote left

Professional, Courteous, Quick and Mindful of my many plantings

I was amazed at the skill Terry had maneuvering the bobcat around my Japanese maple, especially when hauling out massive pieces of fallen oak tree. Your crew was prompt, careful, and professional. I am very pleased that we hired your company, and you picked the perfect crew for my job.

Michael
Star Reviews
quote left

The men did a thoughtful, beautiful job.

Thank you so much! The men did a thoughtful, beautiful job. I can't imagine how it could have been done any better. We both are pleased.

Molly
Star Reviews
quote left

Great job by team!

Caldwell Tree recently removed a number of trees from our yard as well as performed maintenance and care on a number of other trees. The use of an extremely large crane was required for the removal of some of the trees as well. Work was done in an expert and efficient manner. We appreciate the efforts of the team and would recommend Caldwell Tree to others and hire them again.

Michael
Star Reviews
quote left

Professional, Polite, Knowledgeable

Thank you for your service in cutting down our large Red Oak yesterday. It was quite the job, and your team of 3 were professional, polite, knowledgeable and great to work with. They also cleaned up very well. I would not hesitate to use your company again in the future!

Sherrie
Star Reviews
quote left

We are so pleased

My husband and I are so pleased with the work done yesterday on so many different levels. The pruning of the trees was outstanding. I realize that some of the pruning is an ongoing project. But the mere fact that we can now see the street from our dining room, see the front door from the street, and no longer have branches hanging by the deck is a major accomplishment.

Betty B.
Star Reviews
quote left

Knocked it out of the park

Dear Kevin, Jim, Ty and all of the crew. Thank you for another 2 days of knocking it out of the park. Ty and the crew were (once again) amazing. You guys set the bar for knowledgeability, attention to detail, respect for property, and caring. We can't thank you enough.

Linda
Star Reviews
quote left

We will call Caldwell again!

This is the second time we have used Caldwell Tree Care. We had a huge dead pine tree in a spot with difficult access. The crew did a super job taking it down. The 4 man crew arrived on time. They were polite. clean, and knowledgeable. Caldwell has the right equipment and well trained crews to get the job done. We had additional jobs on our property and they were all taken care of in a professional manner

S. Lawson
Star Reviews
quote left

Star Jasmine is back to being the star!
He is such a down to earth fella, with just a great personality, and the vibrating energy of an all around good person! It has just been a refreshing experience and it says quite a lot about this company with the people Kevin has put in place to deal with his customers. From my experience, I'm confident you will not go wrong with choosing Caldwell. These guys actually care about what they do! Richard G. is a great example of that. My Star Jasmine now looks like it belongs in a landscaping magazine! Thanks guys!

Andrae R.
Star Reviews
quote left

Highly Recommend Caldwell Tree Care

The crew that came out to do the work was great! Explained everything to me and the owner even came back to explain a few additional things after the job was complete because I had questions.

Some jobs are too big (and too important) for regular landscapers. Caldwell has excellent customer service and they know what they are doing.

Kimberly L.
Star Reviews